Our name Kopano means “to bring together” and this has been our enduring philosophy since the founding company Golden Brown Brick opened in 1946. Corobrik purchased the company in 1978 and in 1999 a majority shareholding was purchased from Corobrik by its workforce. Corobrik’s minority shareholding was purchased by the company in 2019.


    • Solly Sebolai (Chairman)
    • David Matlou (Managing Director)
    • Ben Mosala (Sales Director)
    • Rita van Tonder (Financial Manager)
    • Johannah Leshonang (Company Secretary)
    • Francis Monchusi
We work together with developers and contractors to ensure that local communities enjoy secure, safe, sustainable infrastructure – together we are stronger!

Environment-friendly Manufacturing

Our manufacturing processes are based on sound environmental practices, designed to lessen the impact of our business on the environment. Our Transverse Arch Kiln is a continuously-fired kiln which reduces its carbon footprint and is energy efficient. We pledge to maintain the highest levels of quality, sustainability and professionalism, and to serve the South African construction sector with integrity. Our employees are our shareholders so a safe working environment is of crucial importance. Our Safety, Health and Environment Programme exceeds the standards set by the Mine, Health and Safety Act.